Inclusion

There are many diverse aspects to inclusion and the groups of learners and adults it encompasses. Within the GFM, inclusion incorporates learners with SEND needs, those identified as disadvantaged and eligible for pupil premium funding, looked after learners as well as those that experience barriers to learning for any reason.

We are an organisation where all learners are valued, treated with respect and provided with opportunities within and beyond the school setting to enable success. Within a team that advocates for the learner and their family, we will enable a culture where all colleagues embrace their accountabilities for all learners.

Belief

An unwavering belief in all, embedded within a commitment to all learners achieving the highest of expectations and experiencing success.


Knowledge

Specialist knowledge alongside the knowledge of the learner will be enabled through a robust approach to professional learning and knowledge production.


Application

Adjusting pedagogy to meet the needs of all learners, being determined to attempt different approaches and being solution focused in our practice.


Meet the team

Mr D Beck

KS3 SEND Leader

dbeck@gfmat.org

Mrs R Bryant

KS3 Assistant SEND Leader

rbryant@gfmat.org

Mrs S Smithbone

KS4 SEND Leader

ssmithbone@bayhouse.gfmat.org

Miss G Patterson

KS4 Assistant SEND Leader

gpatterson@bayhouse.gfmat.org

Mrs S Lazarus

Inclusion Administration Team Leader

slazarus@gfm.org


Mrs K Ransley

Inclusion Administrator

kransley@gfm.org

Mrs J Dale

SEND Administrator

jdale@bayhouse.gfmat.org

Mrs N Mulroy

Operations Officer

nmulroy@brunepark.gfmat.org

The Wider Team

Kerry Payne

Executive Trust Leader for GFM Inclusion

Headteacher: Rowner Junior School


Deanne Coombs

AHT - SEND

Faye Longden-Thurgood

AHT - Pupil Premium

Emily Weaver

AHT - Inclusion


Mr P Candy

GFM Inclusion Leadership Team: Removing Barriers

pcandy@gfmat.org